What is Reiki?

Reiki is an ancient Japanese healing modality that is a simple healing technique.  It is administered by “laying on hands” and is based on the idea that an unseen “life force energy” flows through us and is what causes us to be alive. If one’s “life force energy” is low, then we are more likely to get sick or feel stressed, and if it is high, we are more capable of being happy and healthy.

The word Reiki is made of two Japanese words – Rei which means “God’s Wisdom or the Higher Power” and Ki which is “life force energy”. So Reiki is actually “spiritually guided life force energy.”

It has been found to produce positive results through therapeutic touch, positive mindsets, and biofield energy transfer. Whether you want to receive Reiki for emotional trauma healing, energy level balancing, physical healing or to develop yourself spiritually, Reiki has endless advantages.  Energy transfer is the most powerful tool in healing in this way as it heals all related elements of a particular condition. Reiki treats the whole person including body, emotions, mind, and spirit creating many beneficial effects that include relaxation and feelings of peace, security, and well-being.

What is Holy Fire Reiki?

Holy Fire Reiki is a high vibration Reiki energy that comes from a higher level of consciousness. It was introduced through the International Center for Reiki Training in 2014. Practitioners of Holt Fire Reiki learn the Reiki basics as taught in the traditional Usui Ryoho style of Reiki. The difference is a higher vibration of energy is received. Holy simply means to make whole or to heal and Fire is the neat that creates a catalyst for change.

Holy Fire Reiki Practitioners go through their own personal healing journey when they take Holy Fire Reiki training and therefore are able to channel energy more clearly. Reiki energy allows muscles to relax and increases blood flow to treated areas, which in turn quickens the healing process.

What are the benefits of Reiki?

Practitioners and clients report health with:

  • stress and fatigue
  • mental health (depression and anxiety, mood swings)
  • headaches/migraines
  • insomnia
  • nausea
  • sprains and other minor physical conditions
  • surgical recovery
  • oncology treatments
  • lowers blood pressure
  • pain (reduces and eliminates pain, including back and spine pain)
  • allergies
  • PMS
  • hypothyroidism
  • eye issues
  • skin issues (psoriasis)
  • epilepsy
  • multiple sclerosis
  • detoxification
  • burnout

Reiki also promotes: psychological healing, including release of anger, fear, worry, sadness and other unhealthy feelings, and replaces them with self-worth, balance, confidence and peace.

What can I expect from my Reiki treatment?

Reiki is administered through the hands of a reiki practitioner with the client lying fully clothed on a massage table. A session usually last between 45 minutes to an hour. A full body reiki treatment consists of a variety of hand positions on the body. Through these hand positions, therapeutic touch, reiki energy passes to you through the practitioner. Each hand position is held for approximately 2 to 5 minutes. It really depends on how much reiki energy is being absorbed and/or released in each position.
Lucy is also a medical intuitive which is a method of intuitive scanning designed to obtain information from the physical body and energy systems. A reiki treatment may focus on a specific ailment or illness.

As part of your reiki treatment, the following is included:
Body scan, aura clearing and chakra balancing and may include Holy Fire (R) /Karuna (R)

Experiences for:

  • empowerment
  • healing
  • guidance
  • love
  • healing spirit attachment
  • etherical cord cutting
  • meditation guidance
  • Ho’oponopono

Note: Distance Reiki is available upon request